Sunday, July 24, 2011

Cinemalaya 2011 Winners

Here are the winners in the 7th Cinemalaya Film Festival in the awards night held at the Main Theater of the Cultural Center of the Philippines with Paolo Bediones and Angel Aquino hosting the event:


Best Film - Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank
Best Director - Marlon Rivera (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Special Jury Prize: Niño
Best Actress - Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Actor - Edgar Allan Guzman (Ligo Na U, Lapit Na Me)
Best Supporting Actress - Shamaine Buencamino (Niño)
Best Supporting Actor - Art Acuna (Niño)
Best Screenplay - Chris Martinez (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Cinematography - Arvin Viola (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Production Design - Laida Lim (Niño)
Best Editing - Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
Best Original Music Score - Christine Muyco and Gemma Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Sound - Mike Idioma (Amok)


Best Film - Walang Katapusang Kuwarto
Best Director - Rommel Tolentino (Niño Bonito)
Special Jury Prize - Hanap Buhay
Best Screenplay - Emerson Reyes (Walang Katapusang Kuwarto)


Best Film - Bisperas
Best Director - Aureaus Solito (Busong)
Special Jury Prize - No winner
Best Actress - Raquel Villavicencio (Bisperas)
Best Actor - Bembol Roco (Isda)
Best Supporting Actress - Julia Clarete (Bisperas)
Best Supporting Actor - Jaime Pebangco (Patikul)
Best Screenplay: No winner
Best Cinematography - Roberto Yñiguez (Bisperas)
Best Production Design - Rodrigo Riccio (Bisperas)
Best Editing - Benjamin Tolentino (Isda)
Best Original Musical Score - Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Best Sound - Diwa de Leon (Busong)


Best Film for Children - Patikul
NETPAC (Network of Promotion for Asian Cinema) Best Picture - Boundary
Audience Choice Award (New Breed / Full Length): Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank
Audience Choice Award (Short Film): Walang Katapusang Kuwarto
Audience Choice Award (Directors' Showcase): Patikul

No comments:

Post a Comment